Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jett Wood

Jett Wood

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jett Wood
"Charles McQuenney of State Farm was an informative, thoughtful, and patient agent with which to work. He listened to my situation, was knowledgeable in answering my questions as well as addressing my needs, and was able to provide me with a fair quote in a very timely manner for my homeowners policy. My experience with State Farm has always been positive, and Charles did not disappoint!"
Profile photo of Devon Harris

Devon Harris

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Devon Harris
"Very helpful and knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of George Hayworth

George Hayworth

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by George Hayworth
"Responsive with information and guidance that is needed."
Profile photo of Pavel Kabanov

Pavel Kabanov

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pavel Kabanov
"the best insurance company, very responsible employees, always help in various situations, I recommend contacting them"
Profile photo of John Davis

John Davis

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Davis
"I had the opportunity to work with Scott Brister when setting up my homeowners policy. Could not have imagined a better experience! Very knowledgeable, easy to work with and made the process hassle free. I now have my homeowners and auto and we are working on life as well! Thank you Scott"
Profile photo of Don Heywood

Don Heywood

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Don Heywood
"The State Farm agent I deal with is very personable and experienced. I have been with State Farm for over 30 years."
Profile photo of Albert Guerrera

Albert Guerrera

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Albert Guerrera
"Great people !"
Profile photo of B.J. Allen

B.J. Allen

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by B.J. Allen
"Lynn McQueeny is awesome. She has handled my insurance for decades and always there when I need her."
Profile photo of Angela Rose

Angela Rose

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Rose
"This agency was able to handle all of my insurance needs. They were prompt, courteous and very informative. I would recommend this agency to anyone who is opening a new business - SubStation II of Goose Creek."
Profile photo of Abigail Pease

Abigail Pease

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Pease
"Charlie and Lynn are so helpful and are always so quick to respond with any assistance or questions that I have. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for reliable agents."
Profile photo of Alice

Alice

January 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alice
"Been with them for over 20 years. Expensive but still the best prices i have found so far"
Profile photo of Eddie Baur

Eddie Baur

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eddie Baur
"I am with the McQueeney more than 10 years now - always very supportive and fast and smooth support if changes are needed."
Profile photo of Zakiya Toby

Zakiya Toby

July 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Zakiya Toby
"These people a rip off"
Profile photo of Richy Kline

Richy Kline

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Richy Kline
"Our family has used this agency for over 20 years! Great service and fast response times!"
Profile photo of Mark Mummert

Mark Mummert

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Mummert
"Lynn and Charlie are great people"
Profile photo of Braisedin

Braisedin

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Braisedin
"I love these guys and they are the sweetest people. They were my state farm agent from the day I moved to Charleston till recently. I moved to Beaufort county and got married and the rates at another company were just lower. If I ever go back to state farm these people will be my first call. Don't hesitate to contact them."
Profile photo of Terri Pye

Terri Pye

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Terri Pye
"Professional, friendly staff and affordable prices."
Profile photo of o souris

o souris

August 14, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by o souris
"I am overall happy with State Farm, just not the office of Charlie McQueeney. In the year I have been working with this agent, not once has my billed done correctly. Come to find out I have been charge and no policy to be accounted for. There are plenty State Farms agents to work with just avoid this one!!"
Profile photo of Lori

Lori

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lori
"Good people, Great service & Prices."
Profile photo of Elevate

Elevate

March 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Elevate
"Always a pleasure to do business with them although the business is not always a pleasure."
Profile photo of Richard Bello

Richard Bello

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Bello
"Extremely helpful staff and patient with explaining all the coverages."
Profile photo of Michael Dubois

Michael Dubois

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Dubois
"Good servoce"
Profile photo of Robert Emerson

Robert Emerson

December 26, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Emerson
"Great reps"
Profile photo of Brandy Dreyer

Brandy Dreyer

September 4, 2016

2  out of  5 rating by Brandy Dreyer
"We had been with this office for years until we bought a home. We carried all of our insurance policies through them for renters, auto and a separate jewelry policy. When we needed homeowners insurance they were nearly twice as much as the company we ended up going with, which was also a reputable company. I didn't consider this to be their fault, they don't control the prices, but it was cheaper to also transfer out auto and jewelry policies to the other company. Again, nothing personal, we had always liked these agents but much like they need to make money, we need to save money. However, if we find ourselves insurance shopping again, and State Farm ends up being the cheaper way to go, the behavior of the woman in his office who handled my call to cancel my policies would be enough to make me shop for a new agent! When I told the woman I needed to cancel my policies effective the 19th of August, she told me I meant the 19th of September because it was already September 1st. I explained I was aware of the date and that I had new policies in place effective August 19. This woman rudely says, fine, all of your policies are canceled and hung up. Wow. Really? No, thank you for the 6 years of business you gave us or is there anything we could have done differently (which, until this point, my answer would've been no, since the agent doesn't control pricing), or if you change your mind we'd love to have you back. Nothing. Just a very rude fine, all your policies are canceled and a click. I would say there is a better than 50% chance that someday I will carry another State Farm policy, but there is an almost 0% chance that this will be my agent."